Tags

, , , , , ,

 

Oh baby you, you got what I need, so you say he’s just a friend, oh baby you, you got what I need

Is a song forever in my head
It was playing the first time I met you

Who knew what would lay ahead
Who knew then, this is where we would be

Something in you magnetizes me
Your swagger is captivating

I look at you still and smile to myself with happiness that you are here sharing your life with me

Who you are is who I love, who you are meant to be

Whether your being the sweet mild mannered man with your mom
The brother with the shoulder to lean on for your family

The businessman who is savvy and fearless
You are driven by risk

The disciplined playmate for our children who look up
to you
And oh how they adore you

The strong-willed, focused, family driven, fun loving
Screw with your head to make you think and laugh man

I know we have differences and we have had problems in our time
We have cried and laughed together, got mad at each other

We agree and disagree
At the end of the day it’s just you and me

I can’t think of anywhere else in the world I would want to be

This is my happiness
You are my everything and always will be

I appreciate what you do for me, for yourself, and for our family.

